Quick Answer: Can My Friends Always See When I’M Mentioned In A Comment?

Why can’t I mention my friend in a comment on Facebook?

Hi Jibin, If you are trying to mention or tag a friend in a comment or post, try typing “@” first and then your Facebook friend’s name..

Can you hide Instagram comments from certain followers?

Go to your profile and tap . Tap Settings. Tap Privacy > Comments. Tap next to Hide Offensive Comments to turn it on.

What is the difference between tagging and mentioning on Facebook?

A Facebook Mention is when you write a post or comment and include a person or page’s name within the text. … A Facebook Tag is when you write a post and say you were with someone, or, you share an image and let Facebook know that one of the people in the picture is another Facebook user.

Does the order of friends on Facebook mean anything?

Here it is: The 9 friends shown in your Facebook Timeline friends box are determined by a number of factors, but mostly they will show friends that you appear to be closer with from interactions on Facebook. … Facebook most likely takes into account whose friends profiles (and photos) you view and who your friends view.

Can my friends see what I comment on Instagram?

Only your approved followers can see your posts, including any likes and comments. When you like a public post, your like will be visible to everyone and your username will be clickable below the post, but only approved followers can see your posts.

Why would someone’s comments disappear on Instagram?

The person deleted it from their end. Maybe they didn’t like the comment in the end and decided to delete. You accidentally hard-pressed and deleted, maybe you don’t remember and you did. You blocked this person and the comments and activity of people you block disappear from your viewpoint.

How do you stop someone from mentioning me in comments?

To prevent someone from mentioning you altogether on Facebook, you can add him to your block list, removing virtually all Facebook connections. Blocking is a mutual thing and, once initiated by one party, no further communication is possible, including tagging.

When you hide a comment on Facebook Does the person know?

Once you’ve hidden a comment, you can unhide it, delete it, report it, and ban the user. Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout.

Can you tell if someone deleted your comment on Instagram?

They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.

Can the person I blocked on Instagram see my comments?

After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.

Can others see when you’re mentioned in a comment on Instagram?

Don’t include a space between @ and the username. When you mention someone, they’ll get a notification in their Activity feed letting them know. How do Activity notifications work on Instagram?

Can I make my comments private on Instagram?

If your account is set to private: Only your approved followers can see your posts, including any likes and comments. When you like a public post, your like will be visible to everyone and your username will be clickable below the post, but only approved followers can see your posts.

Can my friends see when someone tags me in a comment?

This setting defaults to Friends, which means when you’re tagged in a post, you and your friends can see the post, even if they weren’t in the original audience. The post you’re tagged in may be shared with the original audience, as well as the friends you suggest.

How do I make my comments and likes private on Facebook?

If you navigate to your profile, you should see a tab labeled “More” under your cover photo. Click on this tab and scroll down to “Likes.” From here, you can click on the small pencil icon in the upper right corner of your likes, and select “Edit the Privacy of your Likes.”

How do you mention someone in a post?

It’s a useful tool to boost engagement, encourage interaction and share content. Simply type @ followed by the person’s name or company name within an update, post or comment and a list of your matching connections will appear below. Click on those names relevant to your content and voila, the job was done.

How do you hide when someone mentions you in a comment on Facebook?

Hide the post or comment. To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

How do you know if someone has mentioned you in a comment on Facebook?

Whenever somebody tags you in a comment, you will get a notification saying a user “mentioned you in a comment.” Click See All. This button is located at the bottom of your drop-down notifications list. It will open a list of all notifications that you’ve received since you opened your Facebook account.

How do I mention a friend in a comment?

Start a comment in Facebook, type the “@” symbol, and when you type the first letter of a friend or group’s name, a drop-down menu appears and creates an easily navigated link to that friend or group’s page. When you mention and link to somebody like this, it notifies that person that you’ve done so.

Do mentions appear on Facebook timelines?

Keep in mind that depending on a Page’s settings, you may not be able to mention it. The person, Page, or group you mention will get a private notification, and the post or comment may appear on their Timeline.

Can your followers see your comments?

Only your approved followers can see your posts, including any likes and comments. Likes on your posts won’t appear in the Activity > Following feed. When you like a public post, your like will be visible to everyone and your username will be clickable below the post, but only approved followers can see your posts.

Can people see your comments if you’re private?

If someone with a private profile sends a photo/video to a specific group of people with Instagram Direct, only people who follow the private profile will be able to see the comments or mentions associated with that photo/video.