- Can I erase my iPhone if it is offline?
- What happens when you erase a device from iCloud?
- How do you track someone’s location secretly?
- How do I delete all data from my phone?
- Can someone use my iPhone if its in lost mode?
- What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?
- How do you find your phone when its turned off in your house?
- Can a mobile phone be tracked when switched off?
- Does a factory reset delete everything?
- Does removing a device from iCloud erase it?
- Does erase iPhone delete photos?
- How do you stop Android from erasing?
- What happens when you erase a device on Find My iPhone?
- Can you track an IMEI number when the phone is off?
- Does remote wipe erase everything?
- Does erase iPhone delete everything?
- How do I get rid of erase device?
- How do you cancel erase on Find My iPhone?
Can I erase my iPhone if it is offline?
If your device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online.
If you erase then find your iOS device, you can restore the information on the device using iCloud Backup (if backup was turned on before you erased it) or iTunes..
What happens when you erase a device from iCloud?
What happens when you erase a device in Find My? Activation Lock remains on to protect your device. Your Apple ID and password are required to reactivate it. … Any credit or debit cards set up for Apple Pay, student ID cards, and Express Transit cards are removed from your device.
How do you track someone’s location secretly?
If you want to secretly track a cell phone location, Minspy is the perfect way to do it. It is a phone tracking app that comes for Android and iOS devices. With Minspy, you can learn about the phone location of any person even if they are on a whole different corner of the world.
How do I delete all data from my phone?
Go to Settings > Backup & reset. Tap Factory data reset. On the next screen, tick the box marked Erase phone data. You can also choose to remove data from the memory card on some phones – so be careful what button you tap on.
Can someone use my iPhone if its in lost mode?
All someone can do with your iPhone when it’s in lost mode is call you, turn it off, or make an emergency phone call.
What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?
Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards). After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone. Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again. Learn about device protection.
How do you find your phone when its turned off in your house?
3 ways to find your lost AndroidTrack your phone’s location using Google Maps. Go to Android.com/find. … Find your phone with your smart home speaker. If you’ve misplaced your phone and you know it’s somewhere in your house, your smart speaker might be able to help. … Find your phone with a Bluetooth tracker.
Can a mobile phone be tracked when switched off?
When you turn off your phone, it will stop communicating with nearby cell towers and can be traced only to the location it was in when it was powered down. GPS will be of no help as it consistently needs cellular and/or internet access to gather the location details.
Does a factory reset delete everything?
When you do a factory reset on your Android smartphone, it’s supposed to wipe it clean, but it doesn’t. It deletes the addresses of all of your data, so it no longer knows where it’s stored, but it doesn’t actually overwrite the data.
Does removing a device from iCloud erase it?
The erase command can’t be delivered until the device connects to the internet. The same with issuing a passcode lock. The device will remain unlocked, unprotected, unearned until such time as it connects to Apple’s servers.
Does erase iPhone delete photos?
When you erase the content and settings on your device, everything is removed and reset – including songs, videos, contacts, photos, calendar information, and anything else – but stays stored securely in iCloud. All of your device settings are restored to their factory condition.
How do you stop Android from erasing?
Power on your phone and go to Settings > Google(under Personal) > Security(under Services) then switch the “Allow remote lock and erase” option to off.
What happens when you erase a device on Find My iPhone?
When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com. After you erase a device, you can’t track it.
Can you track an IMEI number when the phone is off?
However, if the phone has been turned off or even the location services have been turned off, this won’t work. To track the IMEI, you have to get in touch with Law Enforcement Agencies in your country. … However, if the phone has been turned off or even the location services have been turned off, this won’t work.
Does remote wipe erase everything?
According to Microsoft’s implementation of remote wipe, “remote wipe will erase everything on the device, not just the data synced from the Exchange server. That means that wiping a former employee’s phone kills everything from your secret project plans to the employee’s personal phone numbers and grocery lists.”
Does erase iPhone delete everything?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
How do I get rid of erase device?
How To Cancel An Android Remote Wipe: Real SolutionShut down all data communications by removing the SIM and shutting down your WIFI network.Boot. Log into the phone. Switch to plane mode. Go to Settings>Security>Device Administrators>Disable ADM.Backup your data (optional)Reboot, re-enable ADM.
How do you cancel erase on Find My iPhone?
Cancel an erase If you erase an offline device and find it before it comes online again, you can cancel the erase request. In the Devices list, tap the device whose erase you want to cancel. Tap Cancel Erase, then enter your Apple ID password.