- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- Can I hide a comment on someone else’s post?
- What happens to replies if I delete my original comment?
- What happens if you delete a YouTube comment?
- How do you delete someone else’s messages?
- How do you delete someone else’s comment?
- When you delete a comment on YouTube Can the person still see it?
- Does deleting YouTube account delete comments?
- Will someone know if you hide their comment?
- Can my friends see when someone mentions me in a comment?
- How do I delete a post on someone’s wall?
- How do you know if someone deleted your comment on YouTube?
- Should I delete negative comments on YouTube?
- Are you allowed to swear in YouTube comments?
- What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?
- Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left.
You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the ….
Can I hide a comment on someone else’s post?
Hide the post or comment. To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.
What happens to replies if I delete my original comment?
When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.
What happens if you delete a YouTube comment?
The comments are gone from YouTube itself, but may exist on cached versions of the page, (e.g., at archive.org) and anyone could have taken a screenshot of them. … You receive notifications of comments on your YouTube account and a history of all the comments you have received.
How do you delete someone else’s messages?
You can send text, photos, and video, or call someone, right from within the app. To purge a conversation, you simply tap the “Wipe” button in the top right corner. (The first time, the app asks if you know what you’re doing. After that, it’s one tap and everything’s gone.)
How do you delete someone else’s comment?
Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.
When you delete a comment on YouTube Can the person still see it?
If you delete your reply & if they haven’t read it yet, then they will still receive a notification that you replied on their comment but they won’t read or find it since you said that if you remove it. They will only see to your comment “COMMENT REMOVED BY THE AUTHOR”.
Does deleting YouTube account delete comments?
Closing your YouTube channel will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history. Note that you can’t delete a channel on mobile devices right now.
Will someone know if you hide their comment?
Hiding vs. Once you’ve hidden a comment, you can unhide it, delete it, report it, and ban the user. Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout.
Can my friends see when someone mentions me in a comment?
Anyone who can see the comment (and the post it’s attached to) can also see the ‘mention’, which is analogous to a tag on a main post. However, you’re the only person who would get a ‘notification’, so otherwise it would be catch-as-catch-can as to whether other people would actually see it.
How do I delete a post on someone’s wall?
How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”
How do you know if someone deleted your comment on YouTube?
Do commenters get notified if their comment is deleted? … No they’re not notified, that is unless the channel owner decides to tell them by replying before deleting.Anyone wondering why a channel owner might do that, here’s one reason:More items…
Should I delete negative comments on YouTube?
When you are still small and you’re just getting a few comments per video, go ahead and delete negative comments. … It will also show others that watch your videos that leaving mean comments will not get them attention. The bad thing about leaving them is that your audience can still see them.
Are you allowed to swear in YouTube comments?
For the first time, YouTubers now have a guide . YouTube says it’s not just cursing that will affect your monetization status. … However, YouTube says to avoid using these words repeatedly at the beginning of the video. Creators should also keep these words out of the video’s title and thumbnail.
What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?
Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. … Indeed, Facebook will not send the author any notifications, but still, they may sniff out the deception and quickly find out what happened.
Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?
You can delete any post that you or anyone else posted directly to you profile page. If you’re on another person’s page, you can only delete a post that you made on their page. You can’t delete posts from other people in which you are tagged, but you can remove them from your page.